Happiness is St. Patrick’s Day

Happiness is St. Patrick’s Day

St. Patrick’s Day is an enchanted time – a day to begin transforming winter’s dreams into summer’s magic.  ~Adrienne Cook

happiness st. patricks

Given my heritage it would be wrong to ignore the happiness of St. Patrick’s Day.  For me, St. Patrick’s Day, like most holidays revolves around food.  There is no other time of year that I crave corned beef and cabbage like I do around St. Patrick’s Day.  This year since I’m growing cabbage and carrots it will be a little extra special since my corned beef and cabbage will include my own homegrown vegetables.  I didn’t grow up particularly Irish, but St. Patrick’s was certainly the exception and one day of year where that part of my heritage was celebrated.  Although for most folks it’s a day to wear a little green and drink some beer, unfortunately usually to excess, for me it’s a day to be proud to be Irish.  So today my friends, wear a little bit of the green, have a cup of tea, maybe a little bit of corned beef and enjoy being unofficially Irish today and have a happy day my friends          ~ Rev Kane

A few resources and pieces related to the best of Ireland:

Great site with videos on almost everything you could imagine related to St. Patrick’s Day.

Happiness is Cycling Ireland

Happiness is Photography: Ireland

Discover Ireland

My favorite village in Irelan, Doolin

The one place in Ireland I’ve yet to visit the a little video of photos from the Dingle Peninsula

About revmichaelkane

Michael Kane is an educator, change agent, adventurer and general sampler of life.
This entry was posted in personal happiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happiness is St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Pingback: Ministry of Happiness Happiness is - vacationlove.co.uk

Leave a Reply

