Happiness and the best day of your life

Happiness and the best day of your life

Jumping for joy is good exercise.  ~Author Unknown

Yesterday I posted a wonderful story from beliefnet.com about the best day of a man’s life, it’s a really nice story about how we usually underestimate the impact we have on each other’s lives.  It showed that small acts can sometimes have amazing consequences.

So today my friends I come here to ask you, what was the best day of your life?  Now for a lot of us I hope the best day is yet to come and that the best day that is in your head right now will turn out to be the fifth or sixth best day of your life.  Think about it, as wonderful as that day was, you still have five or six more days to look forward to that will even be better.  That’s why we are here, to keep working, to keep making our life better so we can have even happier days.

I’ve been blessed in my life to have some amazing days, some true moments of total bliss, sitting on the deck of a boat on the Amazon and not seeing land, swimming with dolphins, sitting in total silence in the Gokyo Valley in the Himalayas the sun gleaming off of Khan Tiega, and holding my niece just hours after her birth.  However the happiest day of my life is still the day my little brother was born.  I’d always wanted a brother and I even got to name him, he was born in an ice storm which brought one more bonus a snow day from school.  I can’t wait for those five days better than that one.

Gokyo valley in Nepal, Khan Tiega in the background

So drop a note in the comment sections, tell me about your best day and bring a smile to someone who reads it and as always have a happy day my friends. ~ Rev Kane

About revmichaelkane

Michael Kane is an educator, change agent, adventurer and general sampler of life.
This entry was posted in personal happiness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

